TV Shows I’m Looking Forward To Watching.

It’s always around this time of year that all my favourite TV shows start ending. Scandal, Supernatural, Greys Anatomy, the list goes on. But it also means that new shows will be starting soon. I always like to have a watch of the trailers to see if theres anything that looks like it’s worth keeping an eye out for; and I have to say, this year there’s a fair few.

Will & Grace

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS! This is going to be epic, I just know it! Will & Grace ran from 1998 – 2006 and boy was it a ride. Following Will, a gay lawyer and Grace, a straight interior designer, we saw them navigate through relationships, breakups, children and family feuds. I honestly can’t wait to see what they’ve been up to. If the short produced before the US elections is anything to go by, it’ll be ‘as if we never said goodbye’.

The Resident

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m all about the medical dramas. I honestly just cannot get enough of them and this looks to be right up my street. Following a young intern and a rough around the edges resident who show’s the good and the bad in day to day medicine. Drama and hot doctors, what more could you want?!

Deception

Okay, this definitely gives me a Castle vibe, but it intrigues me. We see Cameron Black, a world famous illusionist whose career takes a turn when his secrets are revealed. He’s looking for the people who exposed him, finds himself in the middle of an FBI investigation, and thinks they could both help each other. I love magic, so I think the dynamic of this could be really interesting, or it could be a huge flop, I can’t wait to find out.

Dynasty

I can tell right off the bat that I will know whether I’m going to get into this before the end of the first episode. It has that Gossip Girl vibe, but there’s going to need to be a little bit more to it to keep me involved. Hopefully, this hasn’t been one of the trailers that has all the best parts in or that gives away the whole story before you’ve even watched the show. Fingers crossed.

The Good Doctor

What was that I was saying about medical dramas? I think this is going to be so interesting because it follows a doctor who has savant syndrome. This is a really interesting take on the normal medical dramas, and I’m hoping that it will be as good as the trailer looks.

For The People

Shonda Rhimes, can she do it again? Probably. This looks like a cross between How To Get Away With Murder and The Good Wife. Both of which I got bored half way through and stopped watching. However, you can’t say no to Shonda, so I’m definitely going to give this a go. It looks like it focus’ more of the lawyer side of things than personal relationships, however, with Shonda’s track record, I don’t think that will last long.

Ten Days in the Valley

This looks a little bit creepy and a lot good. A television producers daughter gets kidnapped in the middle of the night and we follow her as she tries to continue working as well as deal with the investigation, however it’s heavily implied that things may take a surprising turn so I can’t wait to watch this!!

 

Feature Image

 

4 thoughts on “TV Shows I’m Looking Forward To Watching.

  1. Courtney says:

    I can’t wait to watch will & grace either it was my childhood! I’d never heard of the good doctor but now I can’t wait to watch it. I recently did a similar post with some tv programmes/ films I think you might like 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

