An Update.

So it’s been a while hasn’t it? Like a good month or so? Well, I guess life happened. Uni had me bogged down for a while, I started a new job which took up most of my free time. And then I got sick. Like ended up in hospital sick. So I guess this is a little health update as well as an update on what’s going to be going on here.

So about three weeks back I was getting the sharp pain in my chest so I went to the doctors, who took my heart rate and it was around 160 bpm. In case you didn’t know, the average for an adult is between 66-80. While I was at the doctors they decided to do an ECG, which showed that it wasn’t abnormal, just fast. So I got sent to A&E, where they monitored me for a while and gave me some medication which helped slow my heart a bit. I was there transferred to another hospital where, if I’m being honest, I don’t think I was treated amazingly. I was told I had something called paracarditis, which is inflammation around the heart and I was kept in overnight and then sent home the following afternoon, even though we didn’t really know why it had happened, with no medication and a heart rate of around 110bpm. I was told to just spend the week resting and then I should feel better. A week later and I seemed to have more pain, I felt a lot more unwell and my heart rate had been steadily increasing to 136bpm. So I went back to the doctors and they told me that from the chest x-ray that the hospital had taken while I was in showed that I had slight pneumonia, although no one from the hospital had told me this. The doctor explained to me that this could be the cause for the paracarditis and the reason why I was feeling unwell and not getting better. So I’ve been on some really strong medication this week and although I still don’t feel 100% better, I do feel like I’m getting there. I’m back at the doctors again on Monday so fingers crossed that they’ll see the improvement and say that I’m definitely on the mend.

So that’s the reason I haven’t been active at all, I don’t even think I’ve looked at twitter in a good few weeks either. I’m hoping that once I’m fighting fit again that I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things again like I had before. So I guess I’m just asking that you stick around for just a little bit longer until I get back on my feet again. I’m hoping to put out a lot more book as well as film reviews and all of my usual stuff too. Hopefully you’ll be hearing from me a lot sooner next time! Let me know in the comments what you’ve been up to since I’ve been gone and more importantly, if I’ve missed out on anything major in the blogging world.

Leave a Reply

