Favourite Lip Products.

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense – 05 Plushest Punch

I’ve been a fan of the Clinique Chubby Stick’s since they first came out. I’m a lazy person so I love a product that I can apply without a mirror and with just one quick swipe. Because it’s a lip balm it means that it’s super moisturizing but it packs a lot of colour. The thing that surprised me the most about this product was that it lasts such a long time. I was dubious to begin with that because it’s more of a lip balm that after a while it would just fade or rub off, but I was pleasantly surprised with how long it was before I had to reapply. I often use this if I need to run into uni and want it to look like I’ve made an effort.

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil – Tortola

I got this in a Cohorted box last summer and I still stand by the fact it’s one of the best product I’ve ever got in a beauty box. I use this whenever Im going out for drinks or a meal and want to look slightly more put together or if I’m just going to pop out and want to look a bit nicer. I was worried that this would really dry my lips out because I have quite dry lips anyway but it surprises me every time. It glides on so smoothly and I don’t feel like I have to use a lip liner underneath it. I love the colour – I didn’t really think the nude/brown look would suit my pale complexion but I really do love it. It’s definitely the lip product I reach for the most.

L’oreal Paris Color Riche – JLo’s Nude

This was probably one of the first lipstick I brought and actually used regularly. Its very pretty and quite flattering. It’s definitely on the paler side of a nude which I quite like because it gives that ‘my lips but better’ look. The only downside to this is that I find it doesn’t last a great length of time, especially when up against food or a hot drink. It also has an odd smell, I know it doesn’t phase a lot of people and sometimes I don’t even notice it but there have been a fair few occasions where I’ve had to take it off because it’s all I can smell!

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution – Opium Noir

This is a very new purchase and I’ve only actually worn it once, but I can tell it’s going to be a new favourite. Being my first Charlotte Tilbury lipstick I wasn’t really sure what to expect but boy was I impressed. First of all the colour is fantastic, definitely what I would call a ‘Taylor Colour’, I love the dark berry shades and am trying to get the confidence to wear them more this year. And it smells absolutely divine, there’s just something about a product smelling nice that makes me feel happy! Β Also the staying power of this lipstick is intense, I was so surprised at the end of a night out when it was still pretty much intact! The packaging alone is enough to make anyone swoon, but the lipstick itself makes me want to buy every shade in the range.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss – 107

Before my venture into Charlotte Tilbury, this was my trusted go-to berry shade. And sometimes it still it. While very close to the above shade, I find it isn’t quite so dark. So this would definitely be my berry shade for during the day whereas I think the ‘Opium Noir’ will be a shade I reach for during the evening. The only downside I find with this is that the staying power isn’t quite so long and it’s a little bit more drying on the lips, but for a drugstore brand this is definitely amazing and I’d recommend it to anyone wanting a reasonably priced berry shade.

L-R Nars Tortola, Clinique Plushest Punch, L’Oreal JLo’s Nude, Rimmel 107, Charlotte Tilbury Opium Noir

 

Leave a Reply

