Sunday Chats – Blogvember 2016.

I’ve been pondering for a while with doing Sunday Chats as a way to check in and reflect on what I’ve been up to and during Blogvember seems the perfect excuse to start. I’m currently sat with the heater on full blast, candle lit and christmas music playing softly so my housemate doesn’t come and tell me off.

This week has been all over the place honestly. I’ve had the week off from uni, which while in theory is great, it’s suddenly made me very conscious of the fact that assignments are due soon. Panic! That being said, I’ve not really done much in the way of getting ahead of the game. I’ve been quite unsettled this week and I’m not sure why. So I’ve had a week to just chill. I’ve submerged myself in replaying the Crash Bandicoot games, watched Bridget Jones’ Baby which I have to say is super funny! I watched it on my own at the beginning of the week and then I made my housemate watch it with me a few nights ago. On Wednesday I went out for a few drinks with some friends which was lovely because I haven’t done that in a while. I think because I haven’t done much this week has felt like its dragged but I’m happy it’s the weekend because that means Strictly!!

Next week will be much more productive, I’m going to spend a few days in the library hopefully killing my assignments, going to my lectures but the thing I’m really looking forward to this week is going to see the christmas lights being turned on in town. Anyone who knows me knows that I absolutely adore christmas, and after the lights have been turned on I’m going to crack out the christmas films and play everyΒ christmas album I own extremely loud. I’m also going home at the weekend because I’ve got an hospital appointment with my GI consultant. Fingers crossed everything’s okay because I’m getting some important test results back. I’m excited to see everyone again, even though it’s not even been a month since I last saw them, I miss them all terribly! Including my dog, Stan, I cannot wait for cuddles!! Here’s hoping to a better week!

Let me know what you got up to this week and if you have any exciting plans coming up? Also is anyone else as excited as I am for christmas?

 

Leave a Reply

