October Favourites.

Sainsbury’s Gluten FreeΒ BiscuitsΒ 

These are an absolute god send. I’ve tried almost every gluten free type of biscuit I could get my hands on. The toffee ones especially are my favourite and it makes me sad that they’re only limited edition but I suppose that just means that I’ll have to stock up on them!!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

 

Converse Trainers

I got these for my birthday at the beginning of the month and I have lived in them ever since. I love them so much, I’d forgotten how comfortable Converse were. These are the sort of trainers that I’ll keep in the box just to keep them extra safe. I feel like they are a bit smarter than my normal Puma’s or Nike’s, so I wear them if we have somewhere nice to go for dinner, I definitely don’t think these are the type of trainers to be running errands in. You can find them here.

Bloglovin’

screen-shot-2016-10-28-at-12-38-15

Okay so I’ve been obsessed with this website. At first I joined just because I assumed thats what you did when you started a blog. And then I started to get into it and started following other people and now I check the app every morning to see whats been happening. I think this is such a great tool to keep up to date with peoples blogs and to find out about whats being posted and what the buzz is about.

 

 

Eating Gluten Free

This might be a weird one but I’ve been gluten free for almost two months for health reasons. At first I didn’t really think it was making much of a difference and I sort of struggled finding things that were GF that I actually enjoyed eating. However this month I’ve noticed a change. I don’t feel as bloated or heavy after eating and I just generally feel better in myself. Everyone will feel differently on a certain diet and someone else that eats a gluten free diet may not feel great. But for what I’m dealing with right now, I’ve found that not eating gluten means I’ve been able to eat more during meal times because I don’t get too full and I have less of an upset stomach, which is definitely a plus in my books.

Taylor’s Sour Cherry tea

I’m a big fan of herbal teas and have been for a few years now but I’ve been on the hunt for an exciting new flavour to mix things up a bit. (Yes, I consider mixing up my herbal tea flavours as exciting.) I happened to stumble across this in Morrisons’ along with another flavour which was rhubarb something or other, but I’m not a huge fan or rhubarb so decided to go down the sour cherry route. I love the fact that the colour of the tea matches the colour of the packaging and from what I’ve seen this is a theme throughout all the flavours. I think thats such a cute idea and honestly that had me hooked. I really like the flavour of this, it’s just the right amount of sour with just a hint of sweetness that comes through at the end. I can’t wait to try out the rest of the flavours in this range.

Greys’ Anatomy

greysanatomy

SpoilerTV

So I wasn’t really sure how I felt about the last season of Greys’, a part of me felt like I was just watching it because I’d committed myself to the other 11 seasons so I had to watch the 12th and I ended up having a love/hate relationship with it. There were story lines and parts that I really enjoyed, like the April/Jackson storyline but some of the other bits felt forced and instead of sitting down for 40 minutes and engaging completely with it like I had before, I ended up just putting it on in the background and kind of tuning in and out randomly. However, after just the first episode of season 13 I’m back in love. It has the heart back that I felt it had lost and had a feel to it very reminiscent of the first few seasons which I loved. I love the focus on Alex and Meredith, and seeing how their friendship has evolved over the years into what it is today. I can’t wait for the rest of the season now, and will definitely be sitting down with a cup of hot chocolate and giving it my undivided attention.

Leave a Reply

