My Top 10 Movies.

Singing in the Rain

I absolutely love old films. Even more so if they happen to be musicals. This was the first ‘old’ musical I watched and I immediately fell in love with it. Everyone must know the title song – but there are actually so many other amazing songs that feature, including ‘Good Morning’ and ‘Make ‘Em Laugh’. In my opinion any film that has Gene Kelly in is bound to be a winner and this definitely is!

High Society

So we’ve established that I love old musicals and this is another that is definitely at the top of my favourites list. High society features a star studded cast including Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra and Louis Armstrong. It shows how amazing jazz music can be while telling the simple story of a guy trying to get the love of his life back. I can watch it over and over again and still find myself smiling the whole way through. The music is also so so incredible with songs like ‘Who Wants To Be A Millionaire’ and ‘Well, Did You Evah?’, all of which were written by Cole Porter.

The Holiday

Okay I’m just gonna come out and say it now, Christmas is my absolute favourite time of year. So it should come as no surprise that there is at least one Christmas movie on this list. The Holiday is by far my favourite, it isn’t christmas until I’ve watched this at least once. It is the perfect rom-com to settle down to with a mug of hot chocolate and get into the spirit of christmas.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Yes – another Christmas film. This is just a classic and I feel like it needs no justification. Based on the book of the same name by Dr Seuss, featuring Jim Carey and a butt tonne of Christmas cheer it is the absolute best. Plus there is the most adorable dog called Max and I’m a sucker for anything that features a dog.

The Bourne Series

Okay is this cheating? This is technically 4 different films but if I class them as one franchise does that make it okay? Anyway, I love all the Bourne films! I’m a huge fan of Matt Damon, I’ve loved most of everything he’s been in and I think he’s an absolutely fantastic actor, but these films really are my favourite! Filled with a butt load of action and a tiny bit of a love story, its the perfect combo for me. At times the storyline can get a bit complicated and you do have to watch them in order to really understand it but it is so worth it and I would marathon these films everyday without any complaints.

What Happens in Vegas

So, I went through a phase a few years ago where the only movies I would watch were rom-coms. I couldn’t get enough and probably watched near enough every one under the sun but this was the best. I found myself laughing throughout it the first time and honestly, during every viewing after. I have trouble finding movies funny the second time around but this film just tickles me in so many ways that every single time I laugh.

The Nightmare Before Christmas

I watch this film every single halloween without film. Its the perfect transitional film from Halloween to Christmas! The score is amazing and the animation is fantastic. I feel like its often overlooked but it is definitely worth the watch!!

Tangled

Okay, this films features the voice of Zachary Levi as if I wasn’t going to be a big fan! The soundtrack was phenomenal and Zachary Levi is an angel. I love the story and it is so funny, I cannot wait for the TV series to come on! Also Pascal the chameleon is super adorable!

Meet the Robinson’s

This film is so underrated! Its such a great story and the message it sends is amazing! Its funny and has a great soundtrack! (Hello Jamie Cullum!) If you’ve never heard of it, give it a watch, I promise you wont be disappointed.

Anastasia

This is the film I always put on whenever I’m not feeling well. Whether I’m just having an off day or I’m full of cold, this always makes me feel better. I love the story and the animation and the music, everything about it is perfect. If you haven’t seen it, I definitely recommend it, everyone I’ve forced  convinced to watch it has ended up enjoying it!

Featured Image – disneyparkwallpapers

Leave a Reply

