Sourcedbox – August 2016.

SourcedBox is a monthly box delivered to your door full of healthy snacks. The snacks included in the box are free from refined sugars and additives and range from nuts to granola to chocolate. Each box, in my opinion, come with more than enough snacks to get you through the month.

I’ve had a few of these boxes before, but this might be, by far, my favourite! Recently I’ve had to adapt to a gluten-free diet and I was so happy to find that I was allowed to try everything in the box!

Vanilla & Chia Bar – Planet Organic 99p

I didn’t think I’d be a fan of this but I really rather enjoyed it. At first I was a bit underwhelmed with how subtle the vanilla was but then it suddenly hits you. It isn’t overpowering in the slightest but it is just enough. I tend to stray away from vanilla flavoured things just because they tend to just be a little bit boring. But I would definitely buy this again and would try all of the other flavours too!

Peanut Protein Bar – Creative Nature £19.80 (20 pack)

This smells like play-dough. I’m sorry but it’s true! This is very very dense but not in a horrible way. Once I got over the smell it was actually. However, if you don’t particularly like peanuts then this definitely isn’t the one for you. By the time I’d finished the bar I felt like I’d spent the last 3 days eating nothing but peanuts, but apart from that it was totally good.

Lemon & Pistachio Protein Balls – The Protein Ball Co. £12.14 (10 pack)

I wasn’t really sure how I felt about these. They smelt quite lemony and I’m not a huge fan of things involving lemon. Saying that, they weren’t terrible, as in I would definitely eat them again. My mum, for one, really enjoyed them so I think I’ll be passing the rest onto her. They’re softer than I imagined them to be with a very slight crunch from the pistachios. I imagine they’d be quite good with a cup of herbal tea. I’d like to see if they have any other flavours that I might prefer and try those.

Vanoffe Mullberries – The Raw Chocolate Company £1.49

I am a HUGE fan of these. I wasn’t entirely sure what I was getting myself into but I was pleasantly surprise! Despite not looking the loveliest snack in the world, they tasted awesome. They’ve got a surprising crunch to them and I found them so addicting. I could have quite easily sat and ate the whole pack at once! I will definitely be adding these to my snack list!

Cacao & Lucuma Munchiew – Raw Gorilla £1.49

I tried to like these, I really did! But I just couldn’t they sort of reminded of the naked bars which I absolutely love. Just with less flavour. And more crunch. Sorry but I definitely wont be repurchasing these.

Juicy Dried Cranberries – Clearly Scrumptious 99p

Now I quite like dried cranberries so I knew that this would probably be a win and I was right. They are a definite win. However, I definitely prefer the Ocean Spray one’s but I think that’s just be me being picky because I like the fact that they are infused with other fruit juices. But considering these are much cheaper and in a bag-friendly snack pack size, I’ll definitely be grabbing some of these during my next shop.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Lemon & Rosemary Olives – Oloves 89p

Can I just say I love the packaging for these! How adorable!! But can I also just say that I greatly detest Olives. I promise I had every intention of trying them but I just couldn’t get pass the smell. But just based on the packaging I would definitely give them a solid 10!

Kale Crisps – Inspiral £2.19

Okay I’m just going to be honest here, I didn’t like these. Not at all. I couldn’t get over the fact that I was essentially eating leaves. And the coating on them just felt too powdery for my liking if I’m honest. It’s entirely possible that I may like a different flavour but unfortunately this one just didn’t cut it for me and I really didn’t like the fact that the powder and smell lingered on my fingers.

Chia Oil Capsules – Chia Bia £14.99

I haven’t tried these yet but only because I’m currently taking other supplements at the moment but I’ll be keeping them in my stash and I will definitely be giving them a bash at some point!

Yerba Zing & Mint Tea – YuYo £4.35 (14 teabags)

Now because I’ve not been allowed to drink normal tea for the last few months I have been drinking all the herbal tea I can get my hands on, just to try to fool my brain into thinking that I’m drinking regular tea. I love love love peppermint tea, typically because it reminds me of Christmas which just happens to be my absolute favourite time of year. I absolutely can’t wait to try the grapefruit and rosehip ones

Bamboo Water – Sibberi £13.50 (6 bottles)

I’m not sure. I just don’t know. I didn’t like the smell. Even though I didn’t know water could have a smell. It wasn’t terrible. But if this stuff came out my taps I think I’d be a little unhappy. I feel like it’s the sort of thing that might eventually grow on you and I’m sure that if I just left it on my desk with no other options, I’d probably just drink it without realising. However, I had a coffee on my desk and for me the coffee won. I will definitely try and finish the bottle considering it’s so small, and maybe by the time I get to the bottom of it I’ll have changed but for right now? I’m just not sure.

Did you happen to try this months Sourcedbox? What did you think? I certainly can’t wait until next month, good luck trying to top this one Sourcedbox!

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Leave a Reply

