The Podcasts I’ve Been Loving.

I never thought that I would be a podcast person. I never really saw the point in listening to them unless you were going to just sit there and not do anything for an hour but listen. I’m one of those people who, when doing something like working or cleaning, tend to end up not really taking in whatever I’m listening to whether thats music or a TV show. So I never really thought podcasts would be the one because I assumed I would just end up tuning them out and that, in my mind, defeated the point!

However one of my good friends really found she enjoyed them and found it odd that I hadn’t got into the earlier. That coupled with the fact that so many of my favourite people now have podcasts I gave in a decided to try it! I use an app called Podcast Addict as I have an android, and of all the podcast apps I’ve tried I really like this one. Its simple and easy to use, lets you subscribe to podcasts and will inform you when they release a new episode, as well as letting you download episodes to listen to when you’re offline.

Black List Table Reads

I was so intrigued by this. Basically its a movie for your ears. They have people read out movie scripts that have been rejected from production. It is amazing. Now, they are quite long, obviously the average length of a movie, so I found when I was listening to them in bed that it would take a few nights for me to finish one production. But it was worth it. They are so well done and you could really imagine them as movies. My favourite ‘movie’ is probably ‘The Hitch’ which all about Alfred Hitchcock being accused of murder on his visit to LA in 1927 and his strive to prove his own innocence. Here’s a link to where you can listen to it!

Picking Favourites 

Now I just wanna make everyone aware that I am a huge Zachary Levi fan! Like HUGE! So when I found out he was a part of a podcast, which would mean that I could listen to his voice uninterrupted for hours at a time, I was sold. This is a podcast where good ol’ Zac and some of his friends sit around and talk about all their favourite things. From comics and films, to cars and smells. Its hysterical and they have some really good guests, it’s definitely what I class as easy listening, you don’t have to pay too much attention to it, I can easily have it on in the background while I’m working and find myself laughing majority of the time. My two favourite episodes are with guests Rob Liefeld and the amazing Yvonne Strahovski.

Nerdist 

Okay so I had no idea what I was getting myself into with this one. But my friend said that I should definitely check it out and I’m glad I did. It may be my favourite ‘sit-down-and-have-a-chat-about-whatever’ podcast. I was amazed by how many people they’ve interviewed. I’ve listened to so many of these over the last few weeks, my favourites include Zachary Levi (obvs), Aisha Tyler, Hannah Hart and Felicia Day.

There are loads of others on my list to listen to including; Ladies Who Lunch, Truth and Iliza and LadyGang. I’ll update you if they become new favourites. If there are any podcasts you love and think that I should give a go, leave a comment and let me know!

 

 

Leave a Reply

