July’s Cohorted Beauty Box.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Nars – Monoi Body Glow 2 £25.00

Now, I haven’t actually used this yet because although it claims it can be used for a multitude of different things; hair, face or in the bath, I’m not really sure where to start! I don’t really enjoy bath oils or using oils on my face, however, this seems super light and absorbed super quickly when I rubbed a tiny bit into the back on my hand. It also has a really nice scent unlike some other oils I’ve sampled. I have heard that this is great as a primer and makes make up go on 10 times better, so I think I might give that a try and see how it goes, I tend to have very dry skin so it will be interesting to see if this helps. Stay tuned!

HD Brows – Sculpt and Glow Palette £45.00

This palette scares me a little bit! I’ve never been into the whole contour situation and the shade of this cream worries me, what if it just makes me look like I’ve used melted chocolate? However the highlighter is super pretty so I’m very tempted to see how this all plays out and I will definitely let you know!

Bobbi Brown – Soothing Cleansing Oil £31.00

20160712_135003

I used this a few nights ago, it’s super easy to use and left my skin feeling super soft. However, I did seem to have a few nasty breakouts after, and I’m not sure wether they were coincidental or not. But even though I’m one of those people who like to have the simplest skincare routine that requires minimal effort, I’ll definitely be slipping this in there!

The Vintage Cosmetics Company – Blending Sponge £5.95

I had such high hopes for this! Such high hopes! I loved the colour and I liked that it felt less spongey than your typical blending sponge however I hated using this! Even when I’d dampened it, it still felt quite heavy and too bulky to do what I wanted it too. It was almost too big to get the precision I wanted. As a cheaper alternative to the ever-famous Beauty Blender, I suppose I could get used to it, but I don’t think I’ll be reaching for this over my Beauty Blender.

Bellapierre – Mineral Lipstick ‘Envy’ £20.00

This is a super cute colour. On the box and in the tube it looked a little bit scary, but its super nice once applied. It’s quite pigmented so I only needed a couple of coats for this to look awesome, while it isn’t a colour I’d normally reach for because it’s got a slight brown tone that I’m not used to wearing, this is definitely I’ll be trying out a bit more during the transition to winter. I can’t vouch for how long it lasts because I literally wore it for a few hours around the house! It seems like it’d last for a fair while if you were out but I’m not sure its a strong competitor against food or drink, so I’d recommend using a lip liner underneath it! Also can we just talk about how nice the packaging is? There’s also a super satisfying ‘click’ when you put the lid on.

Bellapierre – Waterproof Gel Lipliner ‘Cinnamon’ £20.00

I really didn’t like this! Sorry not sorry. It felt super sticky on my lips, and while it recommended it could be used to colour the whole of your lips, I couldn’t imagine anything worse! I honestly applied it and took it off immediately after, which was a nightmare in itself, this stuff clings to your lips, which I suppose is the only positive thing about it. Even after I’d taken it off my lips felt tacky and like they were sticking together. I’d maybe consider giving this another go but considering it isn’t in a shade I’m overly fond of, I think this will probably just gather dust in my draw for a while!

The things in this months box that I liked, I loved but the other things I felt were a bit of a let down. However, I will continue to use them to see if my thoughts change on them, I’m especially excited to try the Nars Body Glow and to give the lip liner another go.

The box itself is £35 and this months contents added up to £114.45. If you fancy subscribing yourself head over to the website – www.cohorted.co.uk

Leave a Reply

